Job 19 – 21

Job proclaims, “I know that my REDEEMER LIVES!” Undeniable and utter hopelessness turns to triumphant and victorious HOPE as Job TURNS HIS EYES and his thoughts once more to his REDEEMER!

This is one of the most GLORIOUS VERSES in the entire Bible…

“I KNOW THAT MY REDEEMER LIVES, and that in the end HE WILL STAND UPON THE EARTH!”

Job 19:25

Don’t you just LOVE IT?!

Yes indeed! Undeniable and utter hopelessness…turns to triumphant and victorious HOPE as Job TURNS HIS EYES and his thoughts once more to his REDEEMER!

Job gives all of us HOPE with this confident proclamation!

Job, if YOU can go through all of this and still know that “Your Redeemer Lives” and confidently acknowledge that you WILL SEE GOD once more, then WE can do the same!

Right before Job proclaims this incredible truth, he says…

“Oh that my words were recorded, that they were written on a scroll, that they were inscribed with an iron tool on lead, or engraved in rock forever!”

Job 19:24

I hope you didn’t just miss this great truth…

Yes, Job! Your words WERE recorded on a scroll and we are reading them TODAY!! And our lives have been changed because you spoke them!

Oh, my heart is about to burst!

Thank you, Job!!

God’s Word is Alive and active and breathing! Sharper than any two-edged sword! God speaks to us every single day through His Word if we will just stop long enough to read it and hear what He is longing to say to us!

I know this is what YOU are doing and I know that God is pleased! He wants you to know of His GREAT PLANS FOR YOU as you continue to seek Him with all your heart and walk in obedience to where he sends and what He says.

Job then continues…

“And after my skin has been destroyed, yet in my flesh I WILL SEE GOD! I myself will see Him with my own eyes—I, and not another. How my heart yearns within me!”

Job 19:26-27

Do you see it? Job continues to express HOPE in the midst of his devastating and painful reality! It all began with him remembering that the God he knows is ALIVE and a God who is true to His promises! A Sovereign, perfect God!

As I read today’s passages, so many songs were running through my mind. I’m quite sure you thought of a few as well.

One that came to my mind is actually an old hymn I haven’t thought about in years…

“I Know That My Redeemer Liveth”

“I know that my Redeemer liveth,
And on the earth again shall stand;
I know eternal life He giveth,
That grace and power are in His hand.

I know, I know that Jesus liveth,
And on the earth again shall stand;
I know, I know that life He giveth,
That grace and power are in His hand.

I know His promise never faileth,
The word He speaks, it cannot die;
Tho’ cruel death my flesh assaileth,
Yet I shall see Him by and by.

I know, I know that Jesus liveth,
And on the earth again shall stand;
I know, I know that life He giveth,
That grace and power are in His hand.”

Then, of course, the great contemporary Christian song by Nicole C Mullen…

“Redeemer”

Who taught the sun
Where to stand in the morning
And who taught the ocean
You can only come this far
And who showed the moon
Where to hide till evening
Whose words alone can
Catch a falling star

[Chorus 1]
Well I know my Redeemer lives
I know my Redeemer lives
All of creation testifies
This life within me cries
I know my Redeemer lives

[Verse 2]
The very same God
That spins things in orbit
Runs to the weary
The worn and the weak
And the same gentle hands
That hold me when I’m broken
They conquer death to bring me victory

Now I know my Redeemer lives
I know my Redeemer lives
Let all creation testify
Let this life within me cry
I know my Redeemer

[Bridge]
He lives to take away my shame
And He lives forever I’ll proclaim
That the payment for my sin
Was the precious life He gave
But now He’s alive and there’s an empty grave

[Chorus 3]
And I know my Redeemer, He lives
I know my Redeemer lives
Let all creation testify
Let this life within me cry
I know my Redeemer lives

I spoke with Him this morning! (This is my favorite line in the entire song!)

And finally, one last song that just happens to also be a great hymn…

The Solid Rock

My hope is built on nothing less
Than Jesus’ blood and righteousness;
And I dare not trust the sweetest frame
But wholly lean on Jesus’ name

On Christ, the solid rock, I stand;
All other ground is sinking sand
All other ground is sinking sand

When darkness seems to hide His face
I rest on His unchanging grace;
In every high and stormy gale
My anchor holds within the veil

On Christ, the solid rock, I stand;
All other ground is sinking sand
All other ground is sinking sand
Yeah – spoken

His oath – spoken
His oath, his covenant, His blood
Support me in the whelming flood;
When all around my soul gives way
He then is all my hope and stay

On Christ, the solid rock, I stand;
All other ground is sinking sand
All other ground is sinking sand

Published by mkworshp

I am a woman who has been changed by the Word of God! This is my 24th year of reading through The Bible, and I simply desire to encourage others who have, and others who might, join me on this daily journey! It is indeed THE JOURNEY OF A LIFETIME

2 thoughts on “Job 19 – 21

    1. Thank you so much! I am grateful for your encouragement! This has greatly blessed me tonight!God’s Word continues to teach, bless, challenge, and inspire me! I can’t imagine my life without it!

      Like

Leave a comment